Rune2006

Full Version: Your RuneScape Stories
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Post your RuneScape stories here, I'll start off with one.

How I first met RuneScape

Either in late 04 or early 05, everyone in my class would play RuneScape. I saw them and asked a friend for help to create an account (I didn't know much English back then).

I created my account and waited until I got home to play. Later in the tutorial island, I got to the mining part (I had to prospect a rock). I had no idea what to do.

3 days later, in class, I asked my friend to help me. He did the whole tutorial island for me. I started playing again back at home. I killed goblins, skilled a bit, etc.

A few days later, someone asked me if I wanted free cheats, I replied with "Yes". They asked me to give them my password and to log out and wait 2 minutes before logging back in. I gave them my password, logged out, waited 2 minutes and got the "Your account is already logged in" message.

After a while, it gave me the "Invalid username/password". I had no idea I was hacked, but still got sad I couldn't log back in. I immediately created another account, did the whole tutorial island by myself, and started playing again.

Days later, I told my friend that I had created a new account. We added eachother. Few days later, I got bored of the game and quit until a year later (2006), where my true RuneScape adventure began.
How I found Runescape: